red hot jazz jazzbanner

Sidney Bechet's First RecordThis Clarence Williams produced session is Sidney Bechet‘s first record. It was released under the name of Rosetta Crawford accompanied by King Bechet Trio. Bechet plays some very soulful clarinet and saxophone on these sides.

Also see: Sidney Bechet: Profiles in Jazz

TitleRecording DateRecording LocationCompany
Down On The Levee Blues
(Stanley Miller)
10-1923New York, New YorkOkeh
Lonesome Woman’s Blues
(Dave Payton)
10-1923New York, New YorkOkeh

Buddy ChristianBanjo
Sidney BechetClarinet, Soprano Saxophone
Rosetta CrawfordVocals
Clarence WilliamsPiano


Or look at our Subscription Options.